WSPA Executive Director Elected as 2019 CESPPA Secretary

Photo of Executive Director, Marvo Reguindin

The APA Council of Executives of State and Provincial Psychological Associations (CESPPA) elected WSPA Executive Director, Marvo Reguindin, to serve a second term as Executive Committee Secretary in 2019. This is quite an accomplishment considering he has only been with WSPA for three years. In 2017, he served as Member-at-Large to the Executive Committee, in 2018, he is serving his first term as Secretary and Chaired the CESPPA Program Committee for the 2018 Practice Leadership Conference.

Marvo said he was honored to be nominated and elected to the Executive Committee so early into his WSPA Executive Director career. It was important for him to help give WSPA leadership recognition right away through CESPPA. Sitting on the Executive Committee gave him a quicker understanding of the complexities of APA and APAPO which take most Executives years to grasp. He can continue to serve in a few different capacities in the next few years, Chair-Elect and Committee Chair are probably his next roles on the Executive Committee.

The 2019 CESPPA Executive Committee includes:

Keira Boertzel-Smith (NJ), Chair
Theresa Bruce (UT), Chair Elect
Marvo Reguindin (WA), Secretary
Member At Large: Stefanie Reeves (MD), Maryland, and Chuck Hollister, (MO)
Jo Linder-Crow (CA), CAPP Rep

Marvo Reguindin during a rare break at PLC 2018. Washington DC.