WSPA 2017 Board of Trustees


The Nomination Committee presented three members who expressed interest in a leadership position with WSPA as a Trustee on the board. With approximately 20% of WSPA membership voting, 87% of those voted to approve 2017’s Board of Trustees.

Congratulations to our board members who are currently starting their 1st and 2nd terms (pictured below), and welcome back our returning board members, President Elect Sonia Venkatraman, Ph.D., and Secretary Andrea Pascarelli, Psy.D. The WSPA Executive Board will be voted upon by the Board of Trustees at their January 28th board meeting.

Hilda M. Campbell, Ph.D., Seattle

Julia Mackaronis, Ph.D., Spokane

Russ Hanford, Ph.D., Seattle (2nd term)

WSPA bylaws allow a maximum of 7 Trustees on the board which means there are 2 slots still available that can be appointed by the board during the year. Should you have interest in serving as a Trustee, please send an email to the Executive Director, Marvo Reguindin at, or Sonia Venkatraman at

Board of Trustees qualifications and details:
  • Composition: The management of the affairs of the Association shall be vested in a Board of Trustees, which shall consist of not less than five (5) or more than seven (7) members.
  • Qualifications: Trustees shall be Full Members in good standing of the Association.
  • Terms: Each Trustee may serve no more than 2 consecutive full 2-year terms
  • Board meetings: 2 hour meetings are held once a month in person or via video conferencing. Travel costs (Air or gas) will be paid for Trustees outside of the Seattle area